I’m 20 and still kicking!

Hooray for I just turned 20 years old today!

image

Last year, on my birthday, I was 19 and told myself that I’m getting old. And I don’t want to be old yet. I still want to be young – to be a teenager. I used to think that I haven’t live my life yet. I wasn’t ready to let go of my teenage years.

Awhile ago, my friend asked me,
How does it feels to be twenty?
I told her that a year ago I don’t feel like getting old then. But now, I can say that I feel more matured and happy with my life.

Life is a journey through maturity and through the struggles we go through to survive it. Here I am, twenty years old, alive and kicking. I have faced life’s challenges for the past 20 years – ever since I cried when I came out of my mother’s womb to being picky with meals, having to bear the bed wetting days to having fight with friend and ended up losing alot, from the moment I almost fell in love to the point when I realized my purpose in life.

In every second, every minute of our lives we become mature. We experience things to better know the world. We constantly change to be the person we want to be. And I can say that I have grown into a wonderful woman, with parents who raised me well as a person and I couldn’t ask for any better. Through my struggles, I have become who I am now.

image

A compassionate being with an understanding heart. A friend who thinks of the benefits of others than hers. A person passionate for change. And a humble human blessed with God’s grace to make a difference in this world.

Lastly, I want to say Goodbye to my teenage years, and also to my childhood. Thank you for the memories that made me who I am now.

The only wish that I have for my birthday is… I wish to become a better person, for me to embrace more people and be able to leave a mark in this world. I may fully love the people around me.

Lastly, Thank You God for bringing me to where I am and for leading me to where I should be. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

