Ed Sheeran Live in Manila 031215

Ed Sheeran, the ginger-head singer from UK held his concert this 12th day of March. It was a sold out concert. There’s no surprise to it because Ed is considered as one of the biggest names in the music industry. He is a superstar. He brought his soulful pop music and gave inspiration to millions of people around the world.

When you are given the opportunity, take it because you’ll never know when will you get another chance like it again.

When we knew that more seats will be available for the concert, we really took the chance to watch the concert. Our dad was the one who went to the ticket outlet so early to fall in line and get us some tickets. Luckily and so fortunate, we got tickets out of the few more hopefuls and desperate ones.

I wasn’t that excited a week or even days before the concert because my mind’s so occupied with school stuffs. It was just the day before that I realized I don’t have any to wear.
image

The concert was on a Thursday, a school day, so we just went straight to the venue coming from school. When we got into our seats, we realized that we were really one of the hopefuls and desperate ones. Our view is where you are literally already few feet from the ceiling and your head can lean on the wall. That’s how far we are from the stage, compare to our seats when we watched The Vamps in Manila last February 1.
image

Well, nothing of it matters as long as we are in the place where in a few minutes Ed Sheeran will serenade us with his amazing songs. The concert was so simple but beautiful. He just went up the stage and just did his own thing – with his guitar and his loop pedals. He is such an amazing performer.

When he started singing, I was overwhelmed, and so were the thousands Sheerios there. I literally want to cry so bad because I can’t believe it’s Ed Sheeran!!!

He made us fall inlove.

He captured our hearts especially when he sang one of my favorite songs, Photograph that the fans started flashing their lights. And it was bright and beautiful.
image
I list down all of the songs (I might have missed one or two songs).
image

This experience is one of the best nights of my life šŸ™‚ I can’t believe that I was there. I’ve been inlove with his music and style for so long. I admire him so much even though he is not that handsome, but I can’t deny that he is so adorable. ED-ORABLE
And I’m so glad that I got to share it with my concert buddy, my sister, and her bestfriend.
image
Even though Ed left us hanging with his last song – us singing the ‘oh-woah-oh’ part of the song Sing and clapping our hands – and then he just walked off the stage, I will still forever love him and his music.
image

Leave a Reply

